I will not be fulfilling orders through my Prose and Letters storefront from July 5 through about mid-August. I’m in the midst of downsizing and moving my workspace and won’t be able to assemble, print or ship orders with any regularity for at least a few weeks. I will still be able to receive questions through my Contact form, and to moderate comments on Journal posts, so please enjoy some of those in the meanwhile. See you soon!


Price: $39.99
Artist's edition digital print 17 x 7-inch image, on 22 x 10-inch acid-free watercolor paper

All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by frost.
From ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken:
The crownless again shall be king.

– J. R. R. Tolkien, from The Lord of the Rings

The large “elvish” letters tell the nine names of Aragorn: Estel, Strider, Wingfoot, Longshanks, Aragorn, Renewer, Thorongil, Elfstone, and Elessar Telcontar.

by Cari Ferraro, 2003

Next post:

Previous post: